Gujarat election results:Most of the prominent leader of congress conquered

3 months ago pratyush shukla 0

BJP registering its sixth victory in the election of Gujarat and Congress also gave a tough competition to BJP. Meanwhile, the prominent leader of Congress who were considered as the face of Congress in Gujarat lost against the leaders of BJP. Shaktisinh Gohil and Arjun Modhvadia two senior leader of Congress were unable to register seat in the legislative assembly of Gujarat.

Shaktisinh Gohil a senior leader of Congress who fought from Mandvi in Kutch lost against BJP’s Virendrasinh Jadeja with 10655 votes. He had moved his seat from Abdasa in the by-election after failing in Bhavnagar (west).

Gujarat Election 2017
Shaktisinh Gohil a senior leader of Congress

Another senior leader of Congress Arjun Modhvadia lost second time against same BJP candidate Babu Bokhiria in Porbandar by 1,855 votes. Modhvadia was able to score 70,575 votes and his rival, BJP scored 72,430 votes. A BSP candidate scored about 4337 votes and 3433 votes were cast to NOTA.

Tushar Chaudhary lost by 6433 votes in Mahuva against BJP’s Mohanbhai Dhodiya. He is the son of former Congress chief minister Amarsinh Chaudhary and changed his constituency from Vyara.

Third chief ministerial aspirant Siddharth Patel and son of former Gujarat chief minister Chimanbhai Patel lost from Dabhoi by 2,839 votes to a BJP leader Saileshbhai Mehta.

Babu Mangukia lost from Thakkar Bapanagar in Ahmedabad to Vallabh Kakadia by 29,304 votes. He is the lawyer of the Patels during the Patidar agitation, he scored 75,436 votes.

Chief ministerial aspirant Paresh Dhanani and also state party co-president won from Amreli constituency by over 12,000 votes against BJP strongman Bavku Undhad.

Congress candidate Imran Khedwala uprooted BJP’s Bhushan Bhatt in Jamalpur-Khadia constituency in Ahmedabad. This seat was under BJP from 1990’s.